SwimWay | Stage 10 - SwimWay Swimming School
The Swimway children’s award system is built with a 10 level structure. With roots in the ASA and STA awards systems, we have further developed the programme into our own unique approach to work more consistently with our teaching methodology.
swimming lessons london, methodology, stages, awards, progression, levels, assessment, skills, abilities, safety, health, adults, children, parents and babies
page-template-default,page,page-id-2296,page-child,parent-pageid-2244,cookies-not-set,eltd-core-1.0.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland child-child-ver-1.0.0,borderland-ver-1.15, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive


Stage 10

Skills to Develop:

  • Review stage 9 skills
  • Personal best times & goals
  • Body posture
  • I.M. turns
  • Starts & turns – all strokes

Pass Criteria/Badges:

  1. 200 metres I.M.
  2. 800 metres front crawl
  3. Race dive & turns
  4. Swimming squad